My First Birchbox Review

I’ve seen a lot of people who use subscriptions to online websites that send you make up samples but I’ve never really decided if it was worth it or not. Recently I decided to give it a go and signed up to Birchbox and recently got my first order through.

The box that I got with all the make up is such a nice box, its sturdy and really pretty, perfect size to store make up so I am going to be keeping hold of these boxes to put my make up into because I think they will stack really nicely as well and dont take up too much space.

The amount that you get in this box is definitely worth the £10, I got a full sized Spectrum C06 brush in rose gold, a Show Premiere finishing spray, a Smith & Cult lipgloss in the shade Diary of a Beauty Junkie, Beaver daily moisturising conditioning spray and an eyeshadow trio from Pop beauty called Champagne Mocha. As well as these I also got a Keeome hydration therapy mask which I am so excited to use!

So far I’ve only used the lipgloss which was a nice neutral light brown shade. The colour isn’t very vibrant but is very glossy, its also a tiny bit sticky but not to the point its horrible to wear, its a very thick lipgloss but feels really moisturising on your lips.

As well as these I also got a 25% off discount voucher for Papier which I am going to use to buy some notebooks for university in September. I think this box is totally worth the money and I’m so glad that I subscribed!

Hazel xoxox

My First Birchbox Review

Leave a Reply

