Current Skin Care Routine

Since my last skin care routine post I have changed the products that I have been using and started to see a really good change in my skin. I’ve been planning this post for a while but I wanted to make sure I had a strong opinion of these products before I reviewed them and updated my routine.Β img_3488

I now use The Body Shop tea tree face wash, toner and scrub as well as theΒ charcoal face mask. I found these are really nice products that don’t feel harsh on your skin and I love that the scrub can also be used as a face mask which you only leave on for five minutes, perfect for a quick night mask on a busy evening if you don’t have time every night to put a fifteen minute face mask on.

I usually start by taking my make up off with a make up wipe or a cleansing wipe, before using the face wash to remove any remaining make up and dirt. I then use the scrub and depending on my mood, I’ll either leave it on for five minutes then scrub it off or I’ll just scrub my face and wash it off. After this I pat my face dry with a towel and use a cotton pad to apply the toner. For a moisturiser I use the Simple oil balancing moisturiser.

This skin routine has currently worked wonders for me and my skin has cleared up amazingly. I do this every night, sometimes using the charcoal mask in place of the scrub.

Comment below your favourite skin care products!

Hazel xoxo

Current Skin Care Routine

2 thoughts on “Current Skin Care Routine

  1. I currently use The Body Shop’s Tea Tree Oil and so far it’s been doing wonders on my skin. I’m planning on trying the other products from their Tea Tree line too but I’m afraid I might use too much tea tree all at once. Seeing that you use three different tea tree products in your routine somewhat made me feel safer in including more tea tree products in my routine πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

