Christmas Tag

So with today being the first of December, why not kick blogmas off with a Christmas tag?
1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?
My favourite Christmas movie has to be Love Actually. I first saw this a few years ago and loved it! The stories and plot of the film was so touching and heart warming, how can it not be a Christmas favourite?! One of my other favourites is Home Alone, its a perfect Christmas comedy that never gets old.
2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
I always open half my presents on Christmas morning and the other half on Boxing day because we see one side of our family one day and the other on the other day, which we alternate each year who we see when.
3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
One of my favourite Christmas memories has to be from when I was around nine and my aunt gave me some kiddy make up, so eye shadow, blusher, lipsticks etc that came in this plastic box. I went on to put my make up on myself and thinking I looked amazing went to my grandparents house in my favourite outfit and this face full of make up. Needless to say I looked a mess and my make up skills have definitely improved!
4. Favourite festive food?
Mine totally has to be pigs in blankets. I have a small obsession with bacon so this is the single best food next to roast potatoes at Christmas.
5. Favourite Christmas gift?
I don’t really have a favourite because everything I got each year was equally as good as the previous and my parents were very strict about not spoiling me, so I’d say the one that stands out the most would be either my first mp3 player when I was 10 or my Nintendo DS when I was 8…
6. Favourite Christmas scent?
This is a hard one but I’d say the smell of the Christmas tree because it just makes it feel like Christmas when you have the scent of the tree filling the house.
7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
Not really… when I was little we would watch the count down of the top 100 Christmas songs before I wouldΒ go to bed, and I would always leave a letter to Santa out with the milk and food and in the morning I would have a reply, or there would be evidence of Santa being in the house in some way, the most memorable being dirty food prints and bit of red cloth believed to be his trousers stuck in the loft hatch!

8. What tops your tree?

It was an old angel that my parents had had for years before it was replaced with a small one I made in school in year two until that one broke and we brought another angel.

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild,Β extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

Its a tie between a dog and a piano… I wanted them both equally and my parents were both equally adamant I wasn’t going to get one. I remember my dad telling me Santa can’t get a piano in his sleigh and me pointing out that Santa is magic and can do what he likes.
10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?
I enjoy having the time off school and work and getting to spend time with my parents because during the year I’m so busy juggling school and work and my social life that I rarely get to see them that often, so getting to spend some days with them is a perk.
Christmas Tag

Leave a Reply

