Things to do by 2017

With only a month and a bit left until 2017, its getting to that time of year where people start thinking of how to better themselves and start christmas shopping. So I since I’m never usually one for doing that (apart from buying xmas presents), I thought I’d make a list of things to do before 2017.

The first thing I want to do is clean out my room. I want to go through all my clothes, shoes, college books, everything and just sort out what I want and what I dont, because I’m reaching the point that I’m seriously running out of room and my floors becoming an extended wardrobe. I then want to sift through all that and give away what I can to charity shops and throw away the rest.

The second thing is I want to sort my eating habits. I have a really bad case of IBS to the point my doctors have me on various medications to try help ease and control it. I’ve been told to follow the FODMAP diet religiously but I haven’t had a chance yet. The down side of still living at home is my dad wont let me do the weekly shop, so I have no control over what is brought. I want to start making weekly meal plans and actually making sure that I’m eating clean and sticking to the diet.

The third thing is I want to start taking more pictures because I want to, not because its for my college project. I want to feel the love for photography that I always had before I started this course. This course seems to have sucked my love for photography away a bit and I want to fight to regain that.

The fourth thing is I want to do blogmas. I want to try and put up a blog post every day in December, through to Christmas. Now for me that’s going to be tough as I have a busy work and uni schedule, but I promise that I’m going to try, even if I just write a bit of a ramble about the day.

The fifth and final thing I want to do isΒ get my conch pierced. For ages I’ve been admiring other peoples conch piercings online, especially with the ring, I think it looks super cute. However I just haven’t braved it and got it done yet. Now that my rook piercing is pretty much healed, I want to go get my conch done. It was a toss up between tragus and conch, but I just knew that either way I was going to get my conch done eventually so I decided to get that first.

I recently got my Urban Decay Illuminated high lighter a new eyeliner that I will be reviewing for you guys in a few days once I’ve had a chance to try them out.

Things to do by 2017

Leave a Reply

