Tarteist Pro Amazonian Clay Palette

I saw this palette on a tutorial on Instagram and fell in love with it so I had to order it. The only problem was getting it to the UK from America, however I braved it and paid the extra Β£25 to get it over because I wanted it so much, and I’ll be totally honest with you, I’m so glad I did.

It comes in a matt black case with a gold base, which once opened is the gold base of the palette. The only down side to this is you can see your finger prints all over it, especially on the bottom, but if your not too fussed about that like me, then thats no problem, its a beautiful looking palette and worth it. When I opened it, the first thing that hit me was the scent of it, it smells like chocolate I think but others may disagree. The pigment of this palette is unreal! You literally tap your finger lightly on it, and you have a good load of pigment on your finger, so I feel as if this palette is going to last a long time because I’m not going to need much on my brush to get the desired colours.

The colours of the shadows was the main reason I wanted this palette, because of the shades being some I just can’t seem to find, however my favourite ones are whimsy, mod and drama. I also think that minx and ethereal are really nice wintery shimmery shades that I can’t wait to use. Looking at the palette as well you can easily see various eye shadow combinations that will look good together, either by following the line across or mix matching. I’m planning on using this palette tomorrow or next week for my boyfriends birthday so I will post a photo of eye looks that I make with this palette, but this is 100% a recommend. Let me know what other eye shadow palettes I should try out!

Tarteist Pro Amazonian Clay Palette

2 thoughts on “Tarteist Pro Amazonian Clay Palette

Leave a Reply

