Laura Mercier Foundation Review

During my Kingston day out with my boyfriend, as I mentioned in my previous post he brought me the Laura Mercier Candleglow Foundation. I read and watched a lot of reviews on the foundation and I saw a lot of people saying that its really sheer and isn’t very buildable. I also saw a lot of people using a lot of different techniques to apply it, brushed, beauty blenders and even fingers. I personally am not a fan of applying make up with fingers. I always use either a brush or a beauty blender depending on the product.

I found with this foundation that it blends a lot nicer with a beauty blender and also builds really nicely with a beauty blender. I think a brush is a bit too harsh to use on such a light foundation as it just kind of moves its across the face where as a beauty blender puts it into place to set. I also use concealer after to cover any spots because obviously its a very light foundation so I use a thicker concealer to blend into it.

I am a hundred percent going to be re-buying this when it runs out and I am also eyeing the Laura Mercier primer. I got given a sample and I am really liking it. Over all this is a really good foundation, I think if you have really problematic skin then one of her thicker foundations with a medium to full coverage would be better but if your skin is combination like mine with the odd breakout then this is a good foundation to have. I would say keep a cheap foundation for when you have breakouts or at least a good concealer to hand.

Laura Mercier Foundation Review

4 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Foundation Review

Leave a Reply

