My Autumn Hair/Skin Routine

So since the weathers starting to get colder here in the UK, the elements start to take it out on your hair as well as your skin. You blow dry your hair and chuck it up into buns a lot more during the winter which really affects your hair. My hair personally is oily at the top & dry at the ends meaning I have to wash my hair pretty much everyday rather than the every other day.

For my hair I use the L’Oreal extraordinary clay rebalancing shampoo & conditioner. I also use their hair mask for your roots. You put the hair mask all over your dry roots and leave in for five minutes, then hop in the shower and rinse it out until it runs clear. The only problem I found with the hair mask was it turned my fingers blue which I couldn’t get off to start with, however the shampoo gets it out when you shampoo your hair. After using the hair mask your hair feels cleaner straight away, and after following through with the shampoo & conditioner my hair felt really smooth. Once my hair was dry my roots looked so much better and my hair even felt softer which I wasn’t expecting. Even the next day my hair didn’t look greasy or grimy which was a change, meaning I got to shower with out washing my hair!

For my skin, I usually take my make up off with the Oil infused Micellar water before washing my face with Dr.Organic bioactive tea tree face wash. I got this from Holland & Barrettes and it only cost me around £7 and you get a decent sized tube of it. You only need a bit about the size of a 5p coin as its pretty runny and once applied to a wet face, it lathers into a foam pretty nicely. I’m hoping to buy a face brush as some point of a Clarisonic mia when I save the money, so I think this face wash would work nicely with that. I then follow with the Dr.Organic dead sea mineral bio-plasma mud mask. You only need to apply this for ten minutes so I usually do my face routine, put this on then the hair mask so I wash both the hair and face mask off in the shower. You only need a thin layer & at first its pretty tough to squeeze out the tube, however my face felt really clean after this.

The last thing I do once I get out the shower is use the Lush Tea Tree Toner Water which makes your face feel so fresh and clean, before using the Lush Imperialis face moisturiser. Once this is all done I dry my hair and apply my make up and I’m good to go!

My Autumn Hair/Skin Routine

Leave a Reply

