Black Eyed Susans

Something that I didn’t mention in my intro to myself is that I’m a bookworm. I have so many books my dads started introducing the idea of boxing some up to make room for more, which I’m trying to avoid because you never know when you might want to re-read a book. But on one of my many adventures to Waterstones, I came across this book and new that I needed it right away, so I brought it and read it with in two days.

This story isn’t your average murder/mystery/crime thriller sort of book, it flips between the main character in two different times in her life, the present day and just after her kidnapping.Through out the whole book you try piecing it together in your head, and just as you think you’ve figured it out, something happens that changes your mind. I was totally not expecting the kidnapper/murderer to be who it was. Also they discover more about the victims and what happened the more you work through the book.

I find with books that I can either love them and not be able to put them down, usually resulting in it being read with in a few days, or their the kind of book that I don’t mind reading but I’m not in a rush to finish. This book gripped me from the start, I seriously couldn’t put it down! The whole book has so many unexpected twists that you need to pay attention to things that are said and its so easy to envision the scenarios its like a movie in your head as you read.

This book is a total recommend, its paper back and only cost me around £7 to purchase and it was so worth it! I want to get some more of Julia Heaberlins books because her writing is amazing!

I’m currently reading The Lovely Bones so keep watching this space for a review!!

Black Eyed Susans

Leave a Reply

